2019 Awards

Kilvin Award PROMO_w

Kilvin Johnson in a dramatic moment at the 2014 Awards

The 16th annual FRESH FRUIT AWARDS of DISTINCTION with  . . . !

A HUGE THANK YOU! – To everyone making this event a success: The Artists who are honored; The Artists and Friends who support them; The encouraging people from Bowery Poets Club; And the incredible, tireless, hard-working staff we are so fortunate to have. The 2019 AWARDS!

WHEN: Monday May 6th, 2019: Reception 6:30 pm; Show 7 pm
WHERE: Bowery Poets Club (308 Bowery, New York, NY)  MAP
WHAT: Celebrating the Best of the Fest from 2018, plus Community & Civic Awards. Hors d’Oevres, Entertainment and Cash Bar. Funds help support our upcoming Festival and year round programs.



YOU’RE AN AWARDEE? Email or Call us NOW for information on Reserved Tables, and Discount tickets for your Friends & Family.


Outstanding Play – “Half Me, Half You” by Liane Grant
Outstanding Production – “All My Love, Kate” Written & Directed by Joe Breen

Outstanding Musical – “The Ugly Kids” by Anna Michael & Tony Macht 

Outstanding Short Play – “Kalen’s Ellen” by KJ Dwyer

Outstanding Production Design – Keith Truax, Lighting Design, for “Prophesy”

Outstanding Choreography – Erika Wasko, for “All My Love, Kate”
Outstanding Direction – Allen MacLeod, for “Prophesy”
Outstanding Lead Performer – Matt W. Cody, in “All My Love, Kate”
Outstanding Lead Performer – Connor Johnston, in “Prophesy”
Outstanding Lead Performer – Kirya Traber, in “Helps To Hate You A Little: A Lovestory”
Outstanding Featured Performer, Full Length Play – Sarah Matteucci, in “All My Love, Kate”
Outstanding Featured Performer, Full Length Play – Artem Kreimer, in “Prophesy”

Outstanding Featured Performer, Full Length Play – Jennifer Fouché, in “Half Me, Half You”

Outstanding Performance in a Short PlayJuliet Pritner, in Kalen’s Ellen

Outstanding Lead Performance, Musical – Patrick Swales Caldwell, in “The Ugly Kids”
Outstanding Lead Performance, Musical – Moira McAuliffe, in “The Ugly Kids”
Outstanding Solo Production – “An Uncommon Core” by Abigail Swetz
Outstanding Ensemble Performance – the cast of “…Where You Eat” – Meggy Lykins, Director

Outstanding Screenplay – “Free Range” by Johnny B. Dunn

The Audience Favorite Award“…Where You Eat” by Dennis Bush

The Fresh Fruit Spirit Award“Peace Camp Org” by Mariam Bazeed

and the All Out Arts Community Awards . . .

The Harry Wieder Award, for Community Service:  Nick Curto, Founding President, All Out Arts

The Passion Fruit Award, for a lifelong passionate commitment to the community: Myles Cohen

The Honeyberry Award, for Unrecognized Service to the LGBT Community: The New York Neo-Futurists