Kilvin Award PROMO_w

Kilvin Johnson in a dramatic moment at the 2014 Awards

The 15th annual FRESH FRUIT AWARDS of DISTINCTION with Special Guest Lisa Kron!

A HUGE THANK YOU! – To everyone making this event a success: The Artists who are honored; The Artists and Friends who support them; The encouraging people from Bowery Poets Club; And the incredible, tireless, hard-working staff we are so fortunate to have. The 2018 AWARDS!

WHEN: Monday May 14th, 2018: Reception 6:30 pm; Show 7 pm
WHERE: Bowery Poets Club (308 Bowery, New York, NY)  MAP
WHAT: Celebrating the Best of the Fest from 2017, plus Community & Civic Awards. Hors d’Oevres, Entertainment and Cash Bar. Funds help support our upcoming Festival and year round programs.



AWARDEE? Email or Call us NOW for information on Reserved Tables, and Discount tickets for your Friends & Family.


Outstanding Play – “The Diplomats” by Nelson Diaz-Marcano
Outstanding Production – “The Phillie Trilogy” by Doug DeVita, Directed by Dennis Corsi
Outstanding Production Design – Alex Petersen for “The Phillie Trilogy”
Outstanding Direction – Blayze Teicher, for “The Diplomats”
Outstanding Musical Direction – Mark Oleszko for “La Maupin”
Outstanding Direction, Solo Show – Caroline Kittredge Faustine for “Asher Rhys Got Married Too Young”
Outstanding Short Play – “Damn Fool” by W. Tre Davis
Outstanding Leading Role Performer – Ricki Lynée, in “The Diplomats”
Outstanding Leading Role Performer – David Sabella, in “The Phillie Trilogy”
Outstanding Lead Performance, Short Play – Renika Williams, in “Damn Fool”
Outstanding Lead Performance, Musical – Ariel de Ment, in “La Maupin”
Outstanding Lead Performance, Musical – Cassidy Layton, in “La Maupin”
Outstanding Musical Performer – Steph Barker, in “wRETCH”
Outstanding Performance in a Supporting Role:
– Teresa Kelsey, “The Phillie Trilogy”
– Chris Callahan, “The Diplomats”
Outstanding Solo Show – Tova Katz, in “See You At The Funeral!”
Outstanding Debut Performance – Charvez Grant, in “Strings”
Outstanding Musical – “wRETCH” by Pandora Scooter & Rachel Felstein
Outstanding Solo Show – Adin Lenahan for “Asher Rhys Got Married Too Young”
Outstanding Fight Choreography – Jared Kirby and Tony Mita for “La Maupin”
Outstanding Video and Projection Design – Lisa Renkel for “Village Orpheus”
Outstanding Ensemble Performance – “Village Orpheus”

The Audience Favorite Award“La Maupin” by Jessie Field & Jared Field

The Fresh Fruit Spirit Award“Love Letters To Nobody” by Maybe Burke

and the All Out Arts Community Awards . . .

The Harry Wieder Award, for Community Service:  Allen Roskoff, President, Jim Owles Liberal Democratic Club

The Passion Fruit Award, for a lifelong passionate commitment to the community: Lisa Kron